Samu Kemppainen, Kalle Lyrén, Rikard Gustafsson and Henri Kolehmainen winners at Tierp Internationals


Greger Johansson and Samu Kemppainen

Reigning EDRS Pro Nordic MC Super Twin Motorcycle champion Samu Kemppainen impressed at the season-opening Tierp Internationals with another great win. In the final the Finn defeated Greger Johansson. As impressive was the Pro Stock Motorcycle win of Kalle Lyrén at Tierp Arena. Rikard Gustafsson and Henri Kolehmainen were the winners in Top Fuel Motorcycle and Super Street Bike at the first round of the EDRS Pro Nordic Motorcycle Championship.  Continue reading

Anita Mäkelä wins first-ever all-female FIA Top Fuel final at Tierp Internationals


Birgitte Bremnes and Anita Mäkelä

Anita Mäkelä from Finland raced to victory by defeating Birgitte Bremnes from Norway in the first-ever all-female Top Fuel final in the history of the FIA European Drag Racing Championship. Mäkelä was the only driver to record 3.9-second runs in the semi-final and final at the Tierp Internationals. Reigning champion Micke Gullqvist was the winner in Pro Modified while Magnus Petersson defeated Bengt Ljungdahl in the Pro Stock final. Chris Polidano from Malta and Johnny Oksa from Finland were winners in Top Methanol Dragster and Top Methanol Funny Car in the second round of the FIA European Drag Racing Championship at Tierp Arena, Sweden.  Continue reading

Series Partner

Media Partner

Travel Partner

Racing Fuel Partner

News Archive