Speedgroup is a promotion and administration company operating in the heart of the motorsport of drag racing with base in Europe.

Our operation:
– Since 2009 Speedgroup have been officially recognised by FIA as the administrator of the FIA European Drag Racing Championship.
– In 2011 Speedgroup acquired Europe´s biggest sportsman series, the Nordic Drag Racing Series which was renamed to EDRS European Drag Racing Series and include more than 800 teams, cars and motorcycles, juniors and seniors.

– Since 2012 Speedgroup is assigned by the Swedish Automobile Sports Federation (SBF) to administer and promote the Swedish Drag Racing Championship (cars), Dragracing SM.

– Since 2014 Speedgroup operates the EDRS Pro Nordic Motorcycle Drag Racing Championship which is sanctioned by the Nordic Motorcycle Sports Federations NMC and recognised as the official Nordic Championship, open for competitors from any nation.


Speedgroup was founded in 2006 by a small group of race teams active in the European Drag Racing Championships (cars and motorcycle), A new emission was made in 2011 as the interest to ba a shareholder had grown. Today 82 individuals from 7 countries owns share in Speedgroup. Over time Speedgroup priorities have changed from being a team interest  focused company to a professional administration and promotion company. We have added more championships and series into our daily operation and work with the interest of all parties involved in mind.


Speedgroup AB is a shareholders company registered in Sweden. The management is located in Sweden, while associated staff is located in several European countries. The majority of the shareholders are active racers in the Championships and Series within Speedgroup´s field operation.

The network consists of around 20 persons who work within Speedgroup projects all year round. The Speedgroup work group hold Skype meetings weekly. The members have  skills from organising events, administering championships and series, work with corporate partners and more.

For more information about Speedgroup please contact us!

General contact:
Chairman Michael Gullqvist michael.gullqvist@speedgroup.eu

Remco Scheelings remco.scheelings@speedgroup.eu

Sales & marketing: 

Michael Gullqvist michael.gullqvist@speedgroup.eu