FIA European Drag Racing Championship

Top Methanol Dragster – Main Event Preview

Timo and Dennis Habermann

Werner Habermann Racing is back for an almost full tour and wants to win a championship. Brothers Timo and Dennis Habermann plan to run five of the six FIA Championship races. “We will not go to the Tierp race in August. We will run the same cars, with the same crew and the same sponsors, but we can always use some more. We want to win the championship and are looking to run in the 5.1 seconds”, Timo says.

Stefan Gunnarsson

Two Swedes are on the Main Event entry list and both will try to beat the German brothers. Jonny Lagg already did the full tour last year and was number four in the championship, but Stefan Gunnarsson missed last year’s Santa Pod races. After solving all problems Gunnarsson ran a personal best in August at Tierp. Now the BSG Dragracing Team is back for more and looking forward to their first TMD Santa Pod outing.

Dave Wilson

And what is a Santa Pod race without Dave Wilson? After a retirement, he already came back and although it’s unlikely he will do the full tour, Wilson is always among the favorites to win a race.

Last year’s number one and two, reigning champion Chris Polidano and runner-up Monty Bugeja will not be competing in the championship 2015. We hope they will return in 2016 and that they will attend a few races this season without the race cars.

Series Partner
Media Partner
Travel Partner
Racing Fuels Partner
News Archive