The season is on and first event done

First event in Summit Racing EDRS Series has come to an end. The forecast was with the teams and organizers at Malmoe Raceway that offered a fast track.

The track was very fast and the racing was good. A bit of rain did fall on saturday night and that caused a late start on sunday, but else the weather was great. Pro Stock driver Jimmy Ålund did a good first event in his new Pro Modified ride, the Old 51. He ended up as Runner up in Top Doorslammer just behind the winner Victor Jansson.

We could also see Gideon Liljegren won his first event in his new beautiful Pontiac Grand Prix from 1991.  A good start with his new car in Pro Street. Mats Lusth was Runner Up this time. You will meet him again at Orsa Dragway next weekend. Congratulation to all winners of the weekend.

Down below are the qualifying no 1 and winner of the weekend.

More results are to be find at:

And you can find the gallery at filled with photos from the event, thanks to Åsa Kinnemar.


Classes:                                Q1:                                                  Winners:   

Top Doorslammer:                Victor Jansson                                 Victor Jansson

Competition:                           Mats Lundkvist                               Mats Lundkvist

Stock/Super Stock:                Sebastian Johansson                      Sebastian Johansson

Pro ET:                                     Daniel Alfredsson                            Richard Falkenberg

Super Pro ET                           Niklas Hjalmarsson                        Machael Maderer

Super Pro Street:                   Mike Rejmond                                  Mike Rejmond

Super Comp:                          Lasse Nilsson                                     Michele Rosander

Super Gas:                              Mattias Wingren                               Arne Åström

Pro Street:                              Mats Lusth                                         Gideon Liljegren

Jr Dragster:                           Jennifer Östergren                           Justin Eriksson

Super Gas Bike:                    Mattias Holm                                     Kenni Johansen

Super Comp Bike:                Anders Gerdtsson                              Arvid Gerdtsson

Jr Drag Bike:                         Samuel Rundström                            Tim Christensen

Series Partner
Media Partner
Racing Fuel Partner
News Archive