Trophies for EDRS Pro Nordic MC champions at Speedgroup awards presentation


Saturday evening November 28, Speedgroup hosted its annual banquet and awards presentation at the Scandic Infra City, Upplands Väsby, Stockholm. Almost 500 racers, team members, sponsors and media attended the event and made it to a great success. All top three drivers and riders of all classes in the EDRS Pro Nordic Motorcycle Championship, EDRS European Drag Racing Series and FIA European Drag Racing Championship were invited to the podium to pick up their trophies. Also a number of special awards were presented to people and organizations for their contribution to the sport. Below the winners in the EDRS Pro Nordic Motorcycle Championship.


Pro Stock Motorcycle champion Robert Karlsson with daughters Ellsa (left, and runner-up) and Elvira (right, and number three in the championship)


Top Fuel Motorcycle champion Jan Sturla Hegre


Super Twin Motorcycle champion Samu Kemppainen (left) and number three Per Bengtsson


Super Street Bike champion Björn Friström with Nils-Ola Andersson (left, and runner-up) and Dag Wagenius (right, and number three) from Norway


A special award for all organizing clubs of the EDRS races


A special award for Safety Group Sweden for the great work they did again in 2015


After the ceremony former Top Fuel driver and Speedgroup CEO Pelle Lindelöw and his band entertained the crowd


In the afternoon there were two information meetings (in English and Swedish) for the racers and teams

For more pictures see (and like) EDRS Pro Nordic Motorcycle Championship on facebook

Series Partner
Media Partner
Racing Fuel Partner
News Archive