Jan Sturla Hegre, Samu Kemppainen, Anders Blanck and Frederik Schack winners at EDRS Sweden Nationals in Pro Nordic MC

Jan Sturla Hegre from Norway raced to victory in Top Fuel Motorcycle at the first round of the EDRS Pro Nordic Motorcycle Championship at the EDRS Sweden Nationals at Tierp Arena. In Super Twin Motorcycle Samu Kemppainen won an exciting final over Ismo Mäenpää, while in Super Street Bike Anders Blanck was by far the best in eliminations. In Pro Stock Motorcycle the trophy was for Frederik Kirkhoff Schack from Denmark.

It was a great day of racing at Tierp Arena during the eliminations of the EDRS Sweden Nationals, round one of the EDRS Pro Nordic Motorcycle Championship.

In Top Fuel Motorcycle Jan Sturla Hegre was the man to beat in qualifying and eliminations. The number one qualifier had two bye runs to advance to the final, but the Norwegian rider impressed with 6.05 and 6.36-second runs.

In the final Hegre had to face the surprise finalist Mikko Rajaniemi, who defeated Thomas Pettersson in the semifinal. In the final Hegre proved who was the best at the EDRS Sweden Nationals, stormed to a great 6.11 seconds to claim the win.

In Super Twin Motorcycle it was also the number one qualifier who advanced to the final. In great 6.5-second runs Samu Kemppainen defeated Greger Johansson and Julia Wagner.

In the final Kemppainen had to face his Finnish countryman and number two qualifier Ismo Mäenpää. In an exciting final where both riders ran into problems, Kemppainen opened the throttle just in time again to pass Mäenpää and take the win.  

In Super Street Bike the number one qualifier Mathias Bohlin had to withdraw from eliminations after engine problems in qualifying. This opened the door for Anders Blanck.

The number two qualifier defeated Jens Karlsson in the semifinal to face Jari Blom in the final. As Blom had serious problems, it was an easy win for Blanck.

In Pro Stock Motorcycle Frederik Kirkhoff Schack was the only competitor left in eliminations, thus the rider from Denmark could take the trophy home.

For all results: https://www.dragracing.eu/results.asp

Series Partner
Media Partner
Racing Fuel Partner
News Archive