Drag Racing Europe AB announces the 2020 FIA European Drag Racing Championship calendar

The calendar for the 2020 FIA European Drag Racing Championship has today, October 4th, been ratified by the FIA World Motor Sport Council and will be campaigned with the following rounds.

*Round 1 – ‘Main Event’ (Santa Pod Raceway) – UK  May 22nd / 25th

*Round 2 – ‘Tierp Internationals’ (Tierp Arena) – Sweden 4th / 7th June

*Round 3 –  ‘Summit Internationals’ (Tierp Arena) – Sweden 13th / 16th August

*Round 4 – ‘Nitro OlympX’ (Hockenheimring) – Germany 28th/ 30th August

*Round 5 – European Finals’ (Santa Pod Raceway) – UK 10th/ 13th September.

There will be five (5) rounds in 2020. The FHRA has decided to not hold the round in Finland in 2020.  “We have decided to not host a FIA Drag Racing Championship round in Finland for 2020. In 2019, the move to the new track in Kauhava took a lot of efforts and we need some time to make sure we can be a successful part of the FIA championship again in 2021. This will give us the opportunity to improve the Kauhava facilities to better meet the needs of the European Championships. We look forward to getting back to calendar on 2021”, said FHRA’s Chairman Lasse Koskinen

The board of Drag Racing Europe AB (DRE) will continue to communicate with the FHRA to look towards the future and a return of Finland to the FIA European Drag Racing Championship.

Series Partner
Media Partner
Racing Fuel Partner
News Archive