Rikard Gustafsson, Marcus Christiansen, Mathias Bohlin and Thomas Olsen leaders after Friday qualifying at Alastaro

Marcus Christiansen

Rikard Gustafsson stormed to a great 6.04 seconds to claim the number one qualifying position in Top Fuel Motorcycle at the first day of qualifying for the FHRA Nitro Nationals, the second round of the EDRS Pro Nordic Motorcycle Championship. In Super Twin Motorcycle Marcus Christiansen claimed the number one qualifying position at Alastaro, Finland, while in Super Street Bike Mathias Bohlin stormed to 7.12 seconds to lead his category after one run. In Pro Stock Motorcycle Thomas Lysebraate Olsen is the leader after Friday qualifying.

The first day of qualifying at Alastaro was hampered by rain in the morning. Thanks to the hard working Finnish track crew it was still possible to complete one qualifying session for all EDRS Pro Nordic Motorcycle Championship classes late in the afternoon.

Samu Kemppainen

In Super Twin Motorcycle Marcus Christiansen impressed once again this season by recording 6.41 seconds to take the lead in the first and only run on Friday. Samu Kemppainen gave the home crowd something to cheer about by claiming the provisional number two qualifying position with 6.86 seconds.

Anders Hörnström

Anders Hörnström from Sweden is third, but with two more runs to go, the qualifying order will change many times on Saturday.

Rikard Gustafsson

Rikard Gustafsson stormed to a great 6.04 seconds to claim the number one qualifying position in Top Fuel Motorcycle with Thomas Pettersson in second position.

Mogens Lund

In Super Street Bike Mathias Bohlin surprised in Tierp by claiming the victory in the opening round of the season, and the rider from Sweden proved his great form in Finland again by racing to the provisional number one qualifying position with a great 7.12 seconds. Reigning champion Mogens Lund from Denmark is second with 7.34 seconds and local hero Vesa Ruhanen third with 7.50 seconds.

Vesa Ruhanen

Thomas Lysebraate Olsen

In Pro Stock Motorcycle reigning champion Thomas Lysebraate Olsen was the only rider to complete a run and with a great 7.12 seconds the Norwegian rider is of course also the leader after day one.

Jari Malinen

In Super Comp Bike Jami Oksanen is the leader with Anders Gerdtsson in second position. In Super Gas Bike Jari Malinen is the leader with the perfect index time of 9.500 seconds, with reigning champion Iiro Reinola in second position.

Qualifying for the FHRA Nitro Nationals continues Saturday with two more runs.

Qualifying results: https://www.fhra.fi/keskustelu/threads/fhra-nitro-nationals-2018.894/

(scroll down to the bottom of the page , or the results page on this website

More photos from the FHRA Nitro Nationals can be found at:





Series Partner
Media Partner
Racing Fuel Partner
News Archive