Remco Scheelings

1 2 3 42

Successful Oslo Motor Show for Speedgroup and NDRG

Every autumn Norway has the biggest display and showcase of cars, bikes, trucks and almost anything you can think of with two or more wheels and an engine. This year’s Oslo Motor Show was bigger than ever. Over 45,000 spectators over three days! No display in Norway gets more attention. And of course Speedgroup were there together with Norwegian Dragracing Gardermoen (NDRG) and Gardermoen Raceway. Continue reading

EDRS Pro Nordic MC riders to Man Cup World Finals in Valdosta

The 2017 EDRS Pro Nordic Motorcycle Championship might be over, but for at least five riders and teams the last race at Tierp Arena was not the end of their season. Their great performances at the grand finale encouraged them even more to make the big step and enter the Man Cup World Finals, held on November 16-19 at South Georgia Motorsports Park, Valdosta, Georgia, USA.   Continue reading

EDRS Pro Nordic MC decided in record breaking style at Tierp Arena

Jan Sturla Hegre (Top Fuel Motorcycle), Marcus Christiansen (Super Twin Motorcycle), Robert Karlsson (Pro Stock Motorcycle) and Mathias Bohlin (Super Street Bike) were the winners in their respective categories at the Dico Internationals, but only Hegre doubled up by winning the title as well. In Super Twin Motorcycle a record breaking Tommy Grimes clinched the title with a runner-up finish, while in Pro Stock Motorcycle and Super Street Bike 2017 multiple race winners Thomas Lysebraate Olsen and Mogens Lund secured the title with a semifinal finish at Tierp Arena. In Super Comp Bike Emil Östlund doubled up with a win and the title, while in Super Gas Bike Micke Ölen was the winner, but the title went to Iiro Reinola. With six champions from five countries, the EDRS Pro Nordic Motorcycle Championship titles were well distributed. Continue reading

1 2 3 42
Speedgroup Drag Racing Magazine – order your copy online today!
Travel Partner
Champions 2017
Jan Sturla Hegré, NOR - Top Fuel MC
Tommy Grimes Jr USA - Super Twin MC
Thomas Olsen, NOR - Pro Stock MC
Mogens Lund, DEN - Super Street Bike
Emil Östlund, SWE - Super Comp Bike
Iiro Reinola, FIN - Super Gas Bike