Sandro Bellio looking for more after his 2017 dream debut season

Sandro Bellio made a stormy entrance in the FIA European Top Methanol ranks last season. The young Belgian won his debut race, finished runner-up in the second race, to win again and fall only 0.023 seconds short of the European record in his third outing with the family run Chevy Monte Carlo. This season Bellio wants to exceed this stunning debut season with an assault on the FIA European Top Methanol crown. Continue reading

An almost perfect number seven for Michael Gullqvist

Michael Gullqvist won his third consecutive FIA European Pro Modified Championship in 2017, his sixth FIA title out of the last seven years and the seventh FIA title in the Swede’s illustrious Pro Mod career. Gullqvist claimed that seventh trophy in style as he only lost one elimination round this season, scoring an almost perfect 19 to 1 win/loss ratio and reset the European record to 5.833 seconds at Tierp Arena in August.   Continue reading

Travel Partner