Stig Neergaard, Bruno Bader, Jimmy Alund and Jonny Lagg win season-opening Main Event at Santa Pod Raceway


Stig Neergaard and Micke Kågered

Stig Neergaard from Denmark raced to victory by defeating reigning FIA European champion Micke Kågered in the Top Fuel final at Santa Pod Raceway. Bruno Bader from Switzerland also had to defeat a reining champion, Michael Gullqvist, to take the win in Pro Modified. Jimmy Alund recorded the quickest ever European Pro Stock ET to win the final and also beat the reigning champion, Thomas Lindström. Jonny Lagg was the winner in Top Methanol Dragster at The Main Event at Santa Pod Raceway, the season-opening race of the FIA European Drag Racing Championship. Continue reading

Media Partner

Travel Partner

Race Fuel Partner