Remco Scheelings

Jaska Salakari with Fuel Express Oy official Racepak dealer for Post & Dros

With immediate effect, Super Twin Motorcycle world record holder Jaska Salakari and Fuel Express Oy are the official Racepak dealer in Finland for Post & Dros Performance Parts B.V, the European importer of all Racepak and MSD products and many other major engine parts and motorsport suppliers. The deal also includes trackside support at major Finnish drag race events. Continue reading

Ida Zetterström gets Lucky with number 13

Ida Zetterström is the luckiest girl in the world, at least in the world of drag racing. Only a few weeks after she finished her second season in Super Street Bike and reset her personal best to 7.36 seconds, Zetterström can present her bullet for the 2019 EDRS Pro Nordic Motorcycle Championship, Lucky 13, a bike capable of running 6.8 seconds! And as she can’t wait until the 2019 season to start riding her new machine, Zetterström will travel to the States to take part in the Man Cup Finals in Valdosta. Continue reading

Marcus Christiansen, Thomas Lysebraate Olsen, Thomas Pettersson and Mathias Bohlin clinch the 2018 EDRS Pro Nordic MC titles at Tierp Arena

Thomas Pettersson

The Summit Racing Equipment Internationals at Tierp Arena, the fourth and final round of the 2018 EDRS Pro Nordic Motorcycle Championship, was in many ways record breaking. Thomas Pettersson won the EDRS Pro Nordic MC Top Fuel Motorcycle title in style by winning the event. Vesa Lipponen and Jaska Salakari made headlines in the world of Super Twin Motorcycle drag racing with 5-second passes in qualifying, but the race was won by Roman Sixta, while Marcus Christiansen claimed the title. In Pro Stock Motorcycle Kalle Lyrén was the winner at Tierp with a new EDRS Pro Nordic MC elapsed time record and the quickest run outside the USA, but the title went to Thomas Lysebraate Olsen, who reset his personal best as well. In Super Street Bike Vesa Ruhanen broke the 7-second barrier and won the race, but with Mathias Bohlin, winner of the first two races of the season, this spectacular category had the champion that deserved the title the most. Peter Östlund claimed the title in Super Comp Bike in style with a win at Tierp, while Jami Oksanen is the 2018 champion In Super Gas Bike. Continue reading

Travel Partner
Racing Fuels Partner