Monthly Archives: July 2017

Alastaro, always good for surprises

The FHRA Nitro Nationals is always special, and with an all Finnish final in Super Twin Motorcycle, a Finnish runner-up in Pro Stock Motorcycle and Finnish winners in Super Comp Bike and Super Gas Bike, the home crowd had plenty to cheer for. The qualifying and eliminations results were published on the website during the event. In this article we give a short review and pay attention to some other highlights and notable events that happened in the EDRS Pro Nordic MC classes during the FHRA Nitro Nationals at Alastaro. Continue reading

Teemu Kettula, Thomas Olsen, Jan Sturla Hegre and Mogens Lund winners at Alastaro

Teemu Kettula

Teemu Kettula was the upset winner in Super Twin Motorcycle at the FHRA Nitro Nationals at Alastaro, round two of the EDRS Pro Nordic Motorcycle Championship. In the all Finnish final Kettula defeated favourite Samu Kemppainen. In Pro Stock Motorcycle Thomas Lysebraate Olsen won his second race of the season by defeating number one qualifier Timo Savolainen. There was also a second consecutive win for Mogens Lund in Super Street Bike as the Dane was in a class of his own at Alastaro. In Top Fuel Motorcycle Jan Sturla Hegre was the winner in Finland. Continue reading

Svein Olav Rolfstad, Timo Savolainen, Jan Sturla Hegre and Mogens Lund number one qualifiers at FHRA Nitro Nationals

Svein Olav Rolfstad

Svein Olav Rolfstad raced to the number one qualifying position in Super Twin Motorcycle at the final day of qualifying for the FHRA Nitro Nationals, round two of the EDRS Pro Nordic Motorcycle Championship at Alastaro, Finland. In Pro Stock Motorcycle Timo Savolainen claimed the number one qualifying position. In Top Fuel Motorcycle Friday leader Jan Sturla Hegre remained in the number one position, while in Super Street Bike Mogens Lund was in a class of his own and will enter eliminations as the number one qualifier. Continue reading

Speedgroup Drag Racing Magazine – order your copy online today!
Travel Partner
Champions 2017
Jan Sturla Hegré, NOR - Top Fuel MC
Tommy Grimes Jr USA - Super Twin MC
Thomas Olsen, NOR - Pro Stock MC
Mogens Lund, DEN - Super Street Bike
Emil Östlund, SWE - Super Comp Bike
Iiro Reinola, FIN - Super Gas Bike