Monthly Archives: July 2015

Jan Sturla Hegre, Samu Kemppainen, Elvira Karlsson and Björn Friström provisional leaders after day one at Gardermoen


Jan Sturla Hegre

Jan Sturla Hegre is the leader in Top Fuel Motorcycle after the first day of qualifying for the Drag Challenge at Gardermoen Raceway, the third round of the EDRS Pro Nordic Motorcycle Championship. In Super Twin Motorcycle Samu Kemppainen is leading again, while in Pro Stock Motorcycle Elvira Karlsson is the provisional leader. In Super Street Bike reigning champion Björn Friström is number one qualifier after two runs. Continue reading

Drag Challenge at Gardermoen Raceway, round three of the EDRS Pro Nordic Motorcycle Championship


Jan Sturla Hegre

The 2015 EDRS Pro Nordic Motorcycle Championship is halfway through the season and part two kicks off with the Drag Challenge at the popular Gardermoen Raceway. On the entry list for the Norwegian round of the EDRS Pro Nordic MC are not only the regular championship contenders, but also some interesting new names. Can they disturb the championship dreams of the leaders, or will other riders surprise? Samu Kemppainen, Robert Karlsson, Dag Wagenius and Sverre Dahl travel to Gardermoen as the leaders in their respective categories, but will they still be leading after the Gardermoen eliminations?    Continue reading

Speedgroup Drag Racing Magazine – order your copy online today!
Travel Partner
Champions 2017
Jan Sturla Hegré, NOR - Top Fuel MC
Tommy Grimes Jr USA - Super Twin MC
Thomas Olsen, NOR - Pro Stock MC
Mogens Lund, DEN - Super Street Bike
Emil Östlund, SWE - Super Comp Bike
Iiro Reinola, FIN - Super Gas Bike