Three Finns and a Greek rule in Kauhava

With three winners from Finland, the home crowd had plenty to cheer about after the eliminations for the FHRA Nitro Nationals, round two of the EDRS Pro Nordic Motorcycle Championship. At the brand new drag racing facility at Kauhava, Harri Piensalmi claimed the victory in Super Twin Motorcycle, while in Pro Stock Motorcycle Fredrik Fredlund defeated Janne Koskinen in an all Finnish final. In Super Street Bike there was an all Finnish final as well, with Vesa Ruhanen defeating Ida Zetterström. In Top Fuel Motorcycle Filippos Papafilippou from Greece claimed the victory, and just like Ruhanen, it was his second consecutive win of the 2019 EDRS Pro Nordic MC. Continue reading

Filippos Papafilippou, Harri Piensalmi, Fredrik Fredlund and Vesa Ruhanen winners at EDRS Pro Nordic MC round 2 in Kauhava

Filippos Papafilippou raced to victory in Top Fuel Motorcycle at the second round of the EDRS Pro Nordic Motorcycle Championship at the new Kauhava drag racing facility in Finland. It was the second consecutive EDRS Pro Nordic MC win for the rider from Greece. In all other categories riders from Finland gave the home crowd a lot to cheer about as all three classes had a winner from Finland. In Super Twin Motorcycle Harri Piensalmi won when reigning champion Marcus Christiansen suffered mechanical problems in the final, in Pro Stock Motorcycle Fredrik Fredlund defeated Janne Koskinen, while in Super Street Bike Vesa Ruhanen claimed his second consecutive win of the season after beating Ida Zetterström in the second all Finnish final of the day. Continue reading

1 2 3 80

On the Agenda

Entry for Championship events are handled via, where also the entry list is visible for each event.

Travel Partner

Racing Fuels Partner